Lemmy Communities
!communities
help-circle
rss
Big list of recommended communities
pin
This is the list of recommended communities. Loose rules for being included here are: 1. not hosted on a large instance (lemmy.ml or lemmygrad.ml), 2. follows the rules on the sidebar, 3. has some activity. Exceptions may be made for certain communities. Note: these links take you to each communities' home instance. In order to subscribe, you must select and copy the links into the search bar on your instance. ____ # General Topics * General Discussion: [!chat@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/chat) * Technology: [!technology@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/technology), [!technology@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/technology), [!technology@slrpnk.net](https://slrpnk.net/c/technology) * Politics: [!politics@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/politics), [!geopol@sopuli.xyz](https://sopuli.xyz/c/geopol) * Privacy: [!privacy@community.nicfab.it](https://community.nicfab.it/c/privacy), [!privacy@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/privacy) * News: [!news@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/news) * Science: [!science@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/science), [!science@mander.xyz](https://mander.xyz/c/science) * Writing: [!main@fapsi.be](https://fapsi.be/c/main) * Gaming: [!gaming@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/gaming), [!gaming@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/gaming) * Humanities: [!humanities@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/humanities) * Entertainment: [!entertainment@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/entertainment) ____ # Countries **Africa**: [!africa@baraza.africa](https://baraza.africa/c/africa) **America** * Canada: [!canada@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/canada) * USA: [!usa@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/usa) **Europe** * Poland: [!polisz@szmer.info](https://szmer.info/c/polisz), [!polska@karab.in](https://karab.in/m/polska) * Norway: [!norway@nrsk.no](https://nrsk.no/c/norway) * Finland: [!finland@sopuli.xyz](https://sopuli.xyz/c/finland), [!suomi@sopuli.xyz](https://sopuli.xyz/c/suomi) ____ # United States of America * USA: [!usa@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/usa) * Wisconsin: [!wisconsin@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/wisconsin) * Ohio: [!ohio@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/ohio) * [!cleveland@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/cleveland) * Indiana: [!indiana@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/indiana) * Illinois * [!chicago@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/chicago) * Michigan * [!detroit@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/detroit) ____ # Fediverse * Fediverse: [!fediverse@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/fediverse), [!fedizens@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/fedizens), [!fediverselore@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/fediverselore), [!acrossthefediverse@links.artemai.art](https://links.artemai.art/c/acrossthefediverse), [!fediverse@bolha.social](https://bolha.social/c/fediverse) * Lemmy: [!lemmy@lemmy.ml](https://lemmy.ml/c/lemmy) * Friendica: [!friendica@lemmy.blahaj.zone](https://lemmy.blahaj.zone/c/friendica) * Calckey: [!calckey@lemmy.blahaj.zone](https://lemmy.blahaj.zone/c/calckey) ____ # Technology * Technology: [!technology@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/technology), [!technology@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/technology) * Linux: [!linux@heapoverflow.ml](https://heapoverflow.ml/c/linux) * Free and Open Source Software: [!foss@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/foss) * Self Hosting: [!selfhosting@slrpnk.net](https://slrpnk.net/c/selfhosting) * Security: [!saugumas@group.lt](https://group.lt/c/saugumas), [!netsec@community.hackliberty.org](https://community.hackliberty.org/c/netsec) * Encryption: [!encryption@community.hackliberty.org](https://community.hackliberty.org/c/encryption) * IT Development: [!development@bolha.social](https://bolha.social/c/development) * XMPP: [!main@community.xmpp.net](https://community.xmpp.net/c/main) * Software: [!softwareengineering@group.lt](https://group.lt/c/softwareengineering) ____ # Science * Science: [!science@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/science), [!science@mander.xyz](https://mander.xyz/c/science) * Psychology: [!appliedpsychology@mander.xyz](https://mander.xyz/c/appliedpsychology) * Environment: [!environment@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/environment), [!environment@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/environment) * Energy: [!energy@slrpnk.net](https://slrpnk.net/c/energy) * Fuck Cars: [!fuckcars@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/fuckcars) * Space: [!space@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/space) * Health: [!health@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/health) ____ # Business * Business: [!business@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/business) * Fundraising or IPO: [!fundraising_ipos@links.fintech.eco](https://links.fintech.eco/c/fundraising_ipos) * Finance: [!finance@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/finance) * Crypto * Monero: [!monero@community.hackliberty.org](https://community.hackliberty.org/c/monero) ____ # Legal * Legal News: [!main@links.esq.social](https://links.esq.social/c/main) * Banking Law: [!laws_and_regulations@links.fintech.eco](https://links.fintech.eco/c/laws_and_regulations) ____ # Entertainment * Entertainment: [!entertainment@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/entertainment) * Memes: [!memes@sopuli.xyz](https://sopuli.xyz/c/memes) * Humor: [!humor@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/humor) * Videos: [!videos@nrsk.no](https://nrsk.no/c/videos) * Gaming: [!gaming@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/gaming), [!gaming@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/gaming) * Tabletop Gaming: [!ttrpgs@lemmy.blahaj.zone](https://lemmy.blahaj.zone/c/ttrpgs) * Music: [!music@sopuli.xyz](https://lemmy.ml/c/music), [!music@baraza.africa](https://baraza.africa/c/music), [!music@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/music), [!music@fedibb.ml](https://fedibb.ml/c/music) * Sports: [!sports@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/sports) * Soccer: [!soccer@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/soccer) ____ # Arts and Crafts * Creative: [!creative@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/creative) * DIY: [!diy@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/diy), [!diy@slrpnk.net](https://slrpnk.net/c/diy) ____ *still under construction*

Lemmy Communities
!communities
    Create a post

    A community for sharing other communities on the lemmyverse!

    Communities posted here must follow these rules (from midwest.social):

    • No porn.
    • No bigotry, hate speech.
    • No ads / spamming.
    • No conspiracies / QAnon / antivaxx sentiment

    There will also be a pinned post with the recommended communities from smaller instances.


    Similar initatives:

    • 0 users online
    • 1 user / day
    • 1 user / week
    • 4 users / month
    • 4 users / 6 months
    • 7 subscribers
    • 1 Post
    • 6 Comments
    • Modlog